Breakfast Pizza

Everyone enjoys pizza, right?

I have a variety of pizza recipes including pizza casserole, cauliflower pizza casserole, pepperoni pizza chicken, portabella pizza, eggplant pizza, and just plain pizza.

I’ve always heard that pizza for breakfast is awesome choice. But I wasn’t sure any of the above recipes would cut it.

So, when a friend brought over her version of breakfast pizza as a dinner for my family while I was recovering from my surgery, my guys devoured it.

Of course, after asking for her recipe, I modified it a bit to make it easier for me to make. The first time I made it, my guys loved it again, although my son commented that it needed to be made with “green eggs“, a request that I happily complied with (and will post soon).

This recipe is perfect to make ahead and bake the morning you need it. The leftovers are amazing cold or reheated. I have found it’s perfect for the weekend, holidays, or breaks from school…or just ANY day. Adding some sliced fruit made it the PERFECT breakfast!

Note: This recipe uses foods from the Portion Fix food lists, so it would be “portion fix approved”. However, I do not have the science to defend the container counts. I simply measured using the containers and made my best estimate. This is NOT a Fixate recipe. It does, however fit the 2B Mindset plate-it method.

**For tips on SIMPLE meal prep, click here**
**For tips on practical portion control, click here**

Breakfast Pizza

Servings: 8
Portion Fix Container Count: 1 red, 1 yellow, ½ blue

Ingredients:
– 1 can crescent rolls
– 1 pound turkey sausage, browned and drained
– 8 eggs
– 2 tablespoons unsweetened almond milk
– ½ cup cheddar cheese
– salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly spray 9×13 dish with non-stick spray.
2. Press crescent rolls into baking dish.

3. Put sausage on top of crescent rolls.

4. Mix eggs, milk, salt, and pepper in separate bowl.

5. Pour egg mixture over sausage.

6. Top with cheese.

7. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

Breakfast Pizza

  • Servings: 8
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print


Portion Fix Container Count: 1 red, 1 yellow, ½ blue

Ingredients


– 1 can crescent rolls
– 1 pound turkey sausage, browned and drained
– 8 eggs
– 2 tablespoons unsweetened almond milk
– ½ cup cheddar cheese
– salt and pepper to taste

Directions


1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly spray 9×13 dish with non-stick spray
2. Press crescent rolls into baking dish.
3. Put sausage on top of crescent rolls.
4. Mix eggs, milk, salt, and pepper in separate bowl.
5. Pour egg mixture over sausage.
6. Top with cheese.
7. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

Leave a comment