Offertory – September 10, 2017

Morning Service – My offertory selection for the morning service is “God Will Take Care of You” by Civilla D. Martin and Stillman Martin (this arrangement by Phillip Keveren © 2003 Hal Leonard Corporation). This arrangement is to be played “gently”.  This has become one of those songs I come back to in times of need. I find that I need to remind myself that God will take care of me. I don’t have to do it all on my own. When I remember that, I feel the peace that only He can give. Here are the lyrics:

Be not dismayed whate’er betide,
God will take care of you;
Beneath His wings of love abide,
God will take care of you.

Refrain:
God will take care of you,
Through every day, o’er all the way;
He will take care of you,
God will take care of you.

Through days of toil when heart doth fail,
God will take care of you;
When dangers fierce your path assail,
God will take care of you. (refrain)

All you may need He will provide,
God will take care of you;
Nothing you ask will be denied,
God will take care of you. (refrain)

No matter what may be the test,
God will take care of you;
Lean, weary one, upon His breast,
God will take care of you. (refrain)

Evening Service – For the evening service, I have chosen “Breathe” by Marie Barnett ( (C) 1995 Mercy/Vineyard Publishing, this arrangement #481 Baptist Hymnal (C) 2008 LifeWay Worship). I chose this song because when I think back to 9-11-01, I remember it being difficult to catch my breath and grasp what was truly happening. But it not just terror attacks against America that makes me feel this way. Often times, loneliness, rejection, anxiety, fear, and other various emotions leave me gasping for air. If I calm down and remember that Jesus is always with me, that He’s the air I breathe, it makes it easier to take the next step. When I’m not in His Word daily and communicating with Him through prayer, I truly am lost without Him.

Here are the lyrics:

This is the air I breathe, this is the air I breathe;
Your holy presence living in me.

This is my daily bread, this is my daily bread;
Your very Word Spoken to me

And I, I’m desperate for You.
And I, I’m lost without You.

Oh Lord, I’m lost without You
I’m lost without You.

 

9_10_17 off pic

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

