Frozen Yogurt

Who loves a yummy bowl of frozen yogurt? ME! But, who likes to pay the steep price for that bowl of frozen yogurt? NOT ME!

Try this yummy, kid and husband approved, recipe for easy homemade frozen yogurt that will make you feel less guilty about asking for a second helping.

Ingredients
4 C yogurt (I use my Homemade Crockpot Yogurt )
1 C sugar
¼ teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon vanilla
Topping/Mix-ins of your choice (We choose Oreo cookies)

ingredients

Directions
1. Mix all ingredients (NOT including your mix-ins) together in shallow dish. (I use 9×13 dish).

timer

  1. Put into freezer. Stir every 45 minutes until at the consistency you desire.
  2. I add crushed Oreos when it gets to my desired consistency. But, I first de-cream the Oreos. I scrape off the cream and save just the cookie.
  3. Put in plastic container. Cover with plastic wrap before putting lid on to prevent freezer burn.
    cover-with-plastic
  4. Pull out of freezer 20 minutes before serving to soften.
    plated

This is not a 21-Day Fix approved recipe due to the sugar, but I enjoy it as a treat every once in a while. My son (5 years old) requests it REGULARLY! Enjoy!

Frozen Yogurt

An easy, homemade alternative to expensive frozen yogurt



You can use an electric handmixer to mix the yogurt instead of mixing it by hand.

Ingredients

  • 4 C yogurt
  • 1 C sugar
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla

Directions

  1. 1. Mix all ingredients together in shallow dish. (I use 9×13 dish).
  2. Put into freezer. Stir every 45 minutes until at the consistency you desire.
  3. I add crushed Oreos when it gets to my desired consistency.
  4. Put in plastic container. Cover with plastic wrap before putting lid on to prevent freezer burn.
  5. Pull out of freezer 20 minutes before serving to soften.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

