UNBOUND Challenge

Have you ever felt tied down to something, only to realize that there’s nothing physically tying you down? There’s nothing you can SEE to try to escape from, but you still feel so…so…trapped.

I have. And it took me a while to figure out what was holding me hostage. It’s nothing anyone can see, but it’s something I feel every day. What is it? Food!

I felt bound by sugar, carbs, and anything that I could chew!  I felt like I needed to eat…in fact, I still feel that way at times. I felt trapped by the seemingly never-ending cycle of bad eating habits. I tried to do better, but I always seemed to fail and fall back into the trap. I was bound.

But in the summer of 2016, I read the book Made to Crave by Lysa Terkerust. This book helped me to realize that while I thought I was craving food, I wasn’t. I was craving satisfaction, but this is not a physical satisfaction, it was spiritual and emotional satisfaction. It’s a great book and I highly recommend it. You can order it here.

I know I’m not the only one who struggles with this. In fact, I was talking with some friends of mine about this. You know what? We all agreed that this was something we struggled with and that we see our friends struggling with. AND WE WANT TO HELP!  We want to help you come UNBOUND from whatever addiction you may have.

Watch this clip from a sermon about an elephant:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmZZ043U8zQ

Do you want help? Do you want hope? If so, please talk/message me. I WANT TO HELP!  I’ll help you get plugged into a challenge group where we are in this TOGETHER!  We will check in with each other DAILY as we look to God for the strength to free ourselves from the strongholds that are trapping us. Are you ready? Let’s go!

 

For more info, see my coach’s page here…she explains it more!

breaking-free

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

Leave a comment